Sunday, May 31, 2015

Little Big News: Arthur Ellis announced

The Crime Writers of Canada announced the winners of their Arthur Ellis Awards this week.  The ones that concern us here are:

Best Novella *
Jas. R. Petrin, A Knock on the Door, Alfred Hitchcock’s Mystery Magazine
Best Short Story 
Margaret Atwood, Stone Mattress, McClelland & Stewart

*CWC announces the Lou Allin Memorial Award of $200 for the Arthur Ellis Novella Category
Sponsored by the 2011 Bloody Words Conference Committee, this award will be given in honour of Lou Allin.  Lou was a board member of CWC, a co-chair of the 2011 Bloody Words Conference, an award-winning writer, and a mentor to many.  

No comments:

Post a Comment